Winthrop Town Hall
1 Metcalf Square, Winthrop, MA 02152
ph: 617.846.1852
Town Council Meeting Minutes March 26, 2008

Town Council Meeting Minutes
March 26, 2008
Under the Rules and Procedures of the Winthrop Town Council, President Reilly called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM in the Joseph Harvey Hearing Room. Councilor Calla, Councilor Ferrino, Councilor Gill, Councilor Letterie, Councilor DelVento, Councilor Maggio, Councilor Sanford, Vice President Boncore and President Reilly were present.


Town Manager White and President Reilly both made presentations as part of the Forum.


David Osborn, Tom McNiff, Nancy Dalrymple, Lisa Gill, Peter Gill, Arthur Marcella, Guy Brandenstein, Gus Martucci made public comments.

President Reilly then closed the public forum and took a brief recess.


MOTION: by Vice President Boncore
2nd by Councilor Calla

VOICE VOTE:  to appoint the following citizens to the Committee on Memorials:

Paul E. Flanagan                136 Somerset Avenue

Mary Lou Osborne                297 Revere Street

Roger Hathaway                  119 River Road

MOTION:by Vice President Boncore
2nd by Councilor Gill

VOICE VOTE:  to appoint Richard Ferrino of 10 North Avenue to the Committee on Memorials.

NOTE: Councilor Ferrino abstained from this vote.


There was no public comment at this time.

MOTION: by President Reilly
2nd by Councilor Maggio

VOICE VOTE: to adjourn for the evening at approximately 9:35pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Carla Vitale